Who We Are

Meet the heart and soul behind Earth Force – a team of dedicated humans reshaping the world with compassion and impact.

Each member of our team brings unique skills and unwavering passion for our mission.

Meet Our Team

Meet our staff – small but mighty!

Meet Our Board of Directors

Meet our Board of Directors.

Contact Us

We’re a friendly bunch. Let’s chat!

Earth Force Staff

Krysten Dorfman (she/they)
Program Manager

Krysten supports organizations in integrating, implementing, and training Environmental Action Civics and manages our partner organizations' facilitation of the RISE Challenge in IL and MT. They join Earth Force by way of the Great Lakes Bay Region, where they worked with educators on deepening connections to place and sustaining student inquiry. You can find her climbing and making bad music with her friends in her new home base of Richmond, VA.

Jennifer Hanson (she/her/hers)
Operations Manager

Jennifer has 15 years of experience in nonprofit operations. She ensures all grant and budget requirements are met so that programs run smoothly and efficiently, having the highest possible impact.

Sarah Jennings (she/her/hers)
Program Manager

Sarah coordinates the Caring for Our Watersheds Chesapeake Bay challenge. She also coaches and trains educators 1:1, school districts and their STEM professionals, environmental informal educators on Environmental Action Civics, in the Mid-Atlantic region. She also manages Earth Force partnerships in the region. She is passionate about re-connecting young people to nature in an equitable way and fostering stewardship of the Earth by empowering them to be environmental advocates with Earth Force.  She loves to trek, kayak, snowboard, XC ski, experience new cultures and countries, and adventure with her two large pups and her partner in their new home in central PA.

Alyssa McConkey (she/her/hers)
Chief Program Officer

Alyssa comes to Earth Force with a background in nonprofits, program development, and education. As our Chief Program Officer, she works alongside our fantastic team of Program Managers to ensure quality program delivery, advancement of Environmental Action Civics, and strategic alignment with our mission. She is inspired by youth and adults working in partnership to take action on environmental issues. When she’s not in the virtual office, you can find her digging in soil, connecting with her community peeps, or adventuring around the globe.

Vince Meldrum (he/him/his)

Vince is a leading advocate for the incorporation of civic engagement into environmental education. Vince has a passion for youth engagement that borders on obsession and is committed to ensuring that every young person has the opportunity to engage in environmental policy making. Vince spends his time exploring the world (especially vineyards) with his wife, daughter and dog.

Sarah Pacheco (she/her/hers)
Chief Operating Officer

Sarah manages – at both a strategic and operational level – Earth Force’s key administrative functions, overseeing human resources, IT, finances, and business operations. Her role strengthens and aligns administrative and financial functions to ensure Earth Force programming is seamless.

Taylor Ruffin (he/him/his)
Program Manager

Taylor brings a background in environmental education, natural resource management, and youth development. He is dedicated to helping others foster a connection to their community and nature. During free time, Taylor enjoys rock climbing and cooking for his family. He manages the RISE Challenge in Colorado.

Hayley Valley (she/her/hers)
Communications Manager

Hayley manages all external communications and branding to ensure consistency, clarity, and visibility of Earth Force messaging. She works across the organization and with community partners to create digital and print materials and resources to support the quality implementation of Environmental Action Civics. She holds a B.S. and M.S. from the Center for Biology and Society at Arizona State University.

Board of Directors

With the exception of Earth Force’s CEO, board members are independent, voting members. Please click here to view our conflict of interest policy. Three-year terms begin with the January annual meeting of the following year. Board members can commit to another term at that time.

Jesse Sutz

Baker Botts, San Francisco, CA

Term Ends: 12/2024

Anna Brown
Vice Chair
Senior Adaptation Advisor 
USAID Climate Adaptation Support Activity
Tetra Tech

Term Ends: 12/2024

Kit Ambrose

Former IT Consulting Professional

Term Ends: 12/2024

Sarah Pacheco

Earth Force, Denver, CO

Term Ends: 12/2024

Vince Meldrum

Earth Force, Denver, CO

Term Ends: 12/2024

Bridget Baron

Student, Alexandria, VA

Term Ends: 12/2025

Amelia Bernstein

Student, Alexandria, VA

Term Ends: 12/2024

Brian Brady

Youth Engage Consulting LLC, Evanston, IL

Term Ends: 12/2026

Michael Evans

Vines of Mendoza, Mendoza, Argentina

Term Ends: 12/2025

Gabriel Antonio Gonzales

Albuquerque Public Schools, Albuquerque, NM

Term Ends: 12/2027

Diane Grove

Retired Director of School Admissions, Estes Park, CO

Term Ends: 12/2027

Matt Smith

Paralel Technologies, Denver CO

Term Ends: 12/2026

John Vogel

Natural Resource Planning Services, San Antonio, FL

Term Ends: 12/2024

Back To Top